Scholary Fund

Sir Emrys Jones Memorial Trust Scholarships

Last updated: Oct 18, 2022

Share this on:


Target: Wales,

Award Value: Up to £4,500,

Host Institution: Royal Agricultural University, UK


Updated Yearly

ACU Commonwealth Climate Resilience Challenge Grants (Up to £2,500)Royal Agricultural University is offering the Sir Emrys Jones Memorial Trust Scholarships. Only students of Wales are invited to apply. They must be pursuing undergraduate or graduate degrees at the university. Financial needs will considered for the selection.

Scholarship Description
The scholarships are available to Undergraduate and Postgraduate students who wish to study at the Royal Agricultural University in the United Kingdom, and who are qualified for their selected programme.

Award Value
Up to £4,500 will be awarded to the winning applicants.

Level & Area of Studies
Undergraduate and graduate degree in any available field.

Place of study
At the Royal Agricultural University in the United Kingdom.

Eligibility and Requirements
To be eligible for the Sir Emrys Jones Memorial Trust Scholarships, students must:

  • Have one or more parent or grandparent who is Welsh
  • Live or have lived or have a parent who lives or has lived in Wales
  • Been educated in Wales or have contributed to the cultural or sporting life and heritage of Wales and
  • Be in financial need

Application Instruction
You can apply by completing the online application form and choosing either the undergraduate or postgraduate option together with your Scholarship Reference Form. Please note Scholarship applications cannot be considered without a satisfactory reference.

Submission Deadline
31 May 2023.

Website and Application Link


Share on:

Scroll to Top