Scholary Fund

MaMaSELF Erasmus Mundus Scholarships

Last updated: Mar 22, 2022

Share this on:



Updated Yearly

MaMaSELF Erasmus Mundus scholarshipsThe MaMaSELF Erasmus Mundus Scholarships are now open. These scholarships are open to any student from all countries, and the 28 EU Member States, the EEA-EFTA states (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway). The European Union Erasmus Mundus, scholarship sponsor, will provide fully-funded awards for the winning students.

Scholarship Description

European Union Erasmus Mundus is inviting applications for MaMaSELF Scholarships. These scholarships are available for both European and non-European students. MaMaSELF is a two year European Master program in Materials Science, which aims to teach the application of “Large Scale Facilities” for the characterisation and development of materials. The European Union’s Erasmus Mundus programme aims to enhance quality in higher education through scholarships and academic co-operation between the EU and the rest of the world.

Award Value

The scholarship is fully funded to cover your travel and living expenses and tuition fees in Europe for the full duration of the course.

Level and Area of Studies

Master degree in the field of Material Science.

See Also: Education for Sustainable Energy Development (ESED) Scholarships

Place of Study

The study will be taken in Europe.

Eligibility and Criteria

  • These MaMaSELF Erasmus Mundus scholarships are awarded to the best students on a competitive basis.
  • To be a citizen of a third-country (all countries other than the 28 the EU Member States, the EEA-EFTA states (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway) and the candidate countries for accession to the EU. Not residing in any UE Member State or participating country.
  • Students from Turkey can apply for a scholarship with the European countries.
  • Condition
  • To have not carried out his/her main activity (studies, work, etc.) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in any of the EU Member States or participating countries.

Applicants’ Nationality

Students from all countries and the 28 EU Member States, the EEA-EFTA states (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway).

Recommended: Braithwaite- Thompson Graduate Research Awards

Application Instruction

Application should be made online through the link below.

Website and Application Link


Share on:

Scroll to Top