Arturo Falaschi Fellowship in Life Sciences

The applications for Arturo Falaschi Fellowship are now accepted. The award available for the citizens of ICGEB Member State who are planning to pursue postdoctoral research in the field of life science. The selected fellows will be granted a range of interesting benefits. To apply, the application package must be submitted no later than 31 March and 30 September each year.

Fellowship Description
ICGEB offers competitive Postdoctoral Fellowships in Life Sciences to highly motivated scientists wishing to pursue postdoctoral research in a world-class scientific environment. The Fellowships comprise a very competitive package including stipend, health insurance and additional benefits. The most successful fellows will also be eligible, upon completion, to apply for ICGEB Early Career Research Grants to support their own research programmes as young PIs upon return to an ICGEB Member State.

Award Value
The fellowship recipients may expect to receive the benefits as follow: Monthly stipend: Trieste (Italy): Euro 2,000, New Delhi (India): US$ 1,590, Cape Town (South Africa): ZAR 15,000. Other benefits may also be given.

Level and Area of Studies
Postdoctoral research in life science.

Place of Study
In Italy, India and South Africa

Eligibility and Criteria
To be eligible, all applicants are expected to meet the criteria as follow: be nationals of an ICGEB Member State and may not apply for fellowships to be undertaken in their country of origin, unless working abroad at the time of application.

Degree requirements:
applicants should hold a recent PhD in Life Sciences or have at least 3 years research experience. Preference is given to candidates below the age of 35.

Applicants’ Nationality
Applicants should be the citizen of one of the following countries: Afghanistan, Algeria , Argentina, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burundi, Cameroon, Chile, China, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ivory Coast , Croatia, Cuba, Ecuador, Egypt, Eritrea, Hungary, India, Iran, Iraq, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Liberia, Libya, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Montenegro, Morocco, Namibia, Nigeria, Pakistan, Panama, Peru, Poland, FYR Macedonia, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Syrian Arab Republic, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Republic of Tanzania, Uruguay, Venezuela and Vietnam.

Application Instruction
Application should be made online. Please click the application link below to apply.

Submission Deadline
31 March and 30 and September on annual basis.

Website and Application Link



DISCLAIMER: This is NOT the official funding source page but only a one-page summarized listing of the funding program(s) gathered from different sources, hence, you are solely responsible for your use of the information on this page. While we endeavor to keep all information on scholaryfund.com up to date and correct, we advise user’s discretion