AFDO Scholarship Awards

The Association of Food and Drug Officials (AFDO) is glad to announce the AFDO Scholarship Awards. Three types of awards are available; George M. Burditt Scholarshio, Betsy B. Woodward Scholarship and Denise C. Rooney Scholarship. These scholarship awards are exclusively open to those intended to pursue career in the that related to foods, drugs or consumer product safety. Applications are accepted on annual basis by 1 March every year.

Award Value
Each of the winning of scholarship awards will receive $2,500.

Level and Area of Studies
College or university level in any field.

Place of Study
Not specified.

Eligibility and Criteria
The recipients should have demonstrated a desire to serve in a career of research, regulatory work, quality control, or teaching in an area related to some aspect of foods, drugs or consumer product safety; should have demonstrated leadership capabilities; and must have at least a 3.0 grade point average during the first two years of undergraduate study.

Applicants’ Nationality
The United States citizens are welcome to apply

Application Instruction
To apply, in addition to completing an application, an official and complete college transcript must be submitted along with letters of recommendation from two faculty members. The application form can be downloaded from the link below.

Submission Deadline
1 March each year.

Website and Application Link

DISCLAIMER: This is NOT the official funding source page but only a one-page summarized listing of the funding program(s) gathered from different sources, hence, you are solely responsible for your use of the information on this page. While we endeavor to keep all information on scholaryfund.com up to date and correct, we advise user’s discretion